Ice Cycle

By: Jconnphoto

Dec 17 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:37mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 126, December 17, 2010

Remember the icicles I posted (click here) on November 27, 2010?  They aren’t so little anymore!  I was hanging around the house today looking out the window and thinking how cold it was.  I was trying to avoid going outside for a blog picture but I wasn’t inspired by anything.  My mother in-law encouraged me to just get out for a walk and find something.  So I threw on my boots and coat and headed out thinking I would find something quick and get back into the warm house.  I wound up going for a nice walk down to the brook and really enjoyed myself despite the cold.  I had left my cell phone at home and it was alarming at first not having that tie back to the house.  After a little while I just felt a little calmer.  I was shooting and listening (it IS hunting season so I have to be pretty careful in the woods) but all I heard was nature.  I should not have been surprised at the size of the icicles on the cliff given how cold it has been but I was.  It hasn’t been that long but what a change!  That was enough for me though, I ran back home exhilarated and refreshed from my walk.  Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

