Ice Sculpture

By: Jconnphoto

Dec 10 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Season

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:21mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/6400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 119, December 10, 2010

On my way home from a couple errands this morning I passed a few ice sculptures leftover from the town Tree Lighting Celebration.  As I passed, the sun peeked through the clouds and lit up these sculptures making them appear to have been lit from inside.  Unfortunately I did not have my camera with me.  I got home and decided I would head back out and hope for the same effect.  I got there and the clouds had moved back in and the sculptures had taken on an eerie blue ice world sort of look.  I love ice sculptures, it is amazing to me that someone can create something so unique, smooth, and delicate with a chainsaw and some chisels!  I have never seen an ice sculputre outside of a wedding (used on an hors d’oevres table) so I decided I would share with you.

Happy Friday!!

One comment on “Ice Sculpture”

  1. Love the sculpture, love the photo. You find the most amazing things to photograph!


Leave a Reply

