Squirrel

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 26 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Animals, Season

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 105, November 26, 2010

Phew… day after Thanksgiving.  Is everyone else feeling as slovenly as I am?  Actually, I had a pretty productive day at home.  Putting away all the fancy stuff from yesterdays dinner, dealing with the leftovers and laundry.  I was in my bedroom this afteroon and out of the corner of my eye I saw the branches of our Hawthorne tree bopping up and down.  I looked out and a couple grey squirrel’s were gathering berries like Armageddon was coming.  I watched for a few minutes and had a couple chuckles to myself thinking that is how I must have looked at the dinner table yesterday.  Then I smacked myself in the head and said “go get your camera dummy”.  I got back just in time to see one of the squirrels doing a balancing act trying to reach the berries.  I said REACH and snapped a picture just before he took off.   This picture is very wintery to me.  The red berries against the grey background really feels like winter.  It didn’t snow today.  It was overcast and gloomy and there was a fog that hung around until about 2 PM when the sun finally made an appearance.

3 comments on “Squirrel”

  1. Thsi is a super picture! Did you take it through a window or were you outside? This photo would look great on a winter notecard.

    • This was through the window. I tried so hard to be quiet and open the window but those little buggers are so skittish! I scared them away and they didn’t come back for a couple hours.

  2. See … there’s a reason all these berry trees are around the yard! Enjoy the scenery, I can still see it through your lense!


Leave a Reply

