Sunkist Sunset

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 22 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Random, Season

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:31mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day 101, November 22, 2010

At the risk of falling into a pattern I am posting yet another view of the sky from my work and yet another picture of a star.  This star, however, is the most important one as it gives us life on our planet and we live our lives circling the star.  I absoultely could not resist a sunset photo today.  As I was getting ready to wrap up my day I stopped by a coworkers office that overlooks the Connecticut River and the Memorial Bridge.  Before I even walked into the office I could see the deep orange glow coming through the door.  I looked out the window and was welcomed with a stunning sunset.  I threw on my jacket and went out the balcony with my camera.  I expected it to be cold but it was downright muggy out there!  Between the temperature of the air, the temperature of the sky, and the tempers of the drivers below I could easily have been told I was in Los Angeles and believed it!  We don’t get many Sunkist Sunsets around here this time of year.  What made the evening even better was that as the moon rose it looked exactly as the sun did while it set.  The moon was large and deep orange.  I pulled over on my street to get a shot of the moon but my son begged me to continue on home because he was “starving”.  Since I knew I already had this shot I let parenting take priorty and moved on.

2 comments on “Sunkist Sunset”

  1. Yet another gorgeous, interesting shot. I just love your blog!

  2. I feel like this is a shot taken over a European city!


Leave a Reply

