More

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 15 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Black & White, Kids

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day ninety-four, November 15, 2010

Kids never cease to amaze me.  Not just my own, all kids.  I feel like I can’t even keep up with my kids, they are so smart, learning at light speed.  In comparison my own brain seems ancient, covered with dust and cobwebs.  I was blown away a couple days ago when my 16 month old daughter showed me the sign for “more”.  I haven’t taught her this so I’m not sure where she learned it.  My mother and my aunt both know sign language and it’s possible she learned it at daycare.  But wherever she learned it she remembered to use it at home with me to let me know she wanted more.  After she did the sign we went on with our day and I forgot about it.  Tonight when it was snacktime I gave her some cheerios and dried fruit.  She ate the dried fruit first and signed “more” accompanied by the sweetest smile ever.  I grabbed my camera and asked her to do it again.  She signed “more” and smiled so sweetly I literally felt my heart swell.  Ahhh..

Leave a Reply

