Flowers

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 12 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Flowers, Random

2 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day ninety-one, November 12, 2010

Last night my husband brought home flowers for no reason.  I can’t even tell you how long it has been since he’s done this, I’m almost certain since well before we were married.  Sure, he’s given me flowers for my birthday, anniversary, mother’s day, etc.  But rarely for no reason.  So…. for no reason at all here are the top 10 reasons my husband rocks:

1.  Once you earn his trust and respect he is unfailingly loyal.

2.  He is the best father to our children I could ever have wished for.

3.  He tells it like it is, whether you want to hear it or not.

4.  He is one of the few people I know who can perfect anything he puts his mind too.  I always sway back and forth on this one, whether to be jealous or proud.

5.  He has an amazing singing voice and likes to rock it out on weekends while vacuuming.  Which leads me to the next reason.

6.  He cleans.  No really, he cleans the bathroom, the kitchen, does laundry, dishes, yardwork, anything.  And get this.  He. Even. Irons.  Not just his own clothes, mine too!  That right there is enough for like 3 of these reasons to love him.

7.  He’s pretty much a genius.  When I ask him questions I can literally see his brain accessing files of exorbitant amounts of information.  If you want to see how smart he is try reading his technology blog:   www.mytechtrek.wordpress.com

8.  He trusts me with everything, his life, our money, his career, everything.

9.  I trust him with everything, my life, our money, my career, everything.

10.  No matter what is going on in our lives he stills loves me like he did when we were teenagers.

2 comments on “Flowers”

  1. Awww …. I know he didn’t inherit any of those traits (maybe a couple)! Love is a precious gift hang onto it forever. Love you both.

  2. […] Just for you my dear husband. I thank you for everything you are. For being the solid person in our relationship and for being the Universe to our kids. I thank you for never complaining (well mostly) when there is a job to do and never expecting me to fall into any particular role as a mother or wife. I thank you for the loving way you have moved into your role as father and for the enthusiasm you put into caring for our kids. You have proved to be so much more the father you I thought you would be. If you want to see the top 10 reasons I love you check out this old post [click here]. […]


Leave a Reply

