Umbrella

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 09 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Creative, Culture, Random

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day eighty-eight, November 9, 2010

I am so excited for this weekend.  I have two sessions for family/children portraits scheduled for Saturday morning.  I’ve been thinking a lot about the style I want these portraits to have and one thing I always love is a pop of color.  Since it’s mid-November now and pretty much 99% of the fall color is on the ground there’s not much for natural color around.  I was in bed last night thinking about what props I could bring with me to lend a hand.  I decided I need to have a parasol.  Like the ones ladies used in the early 20th century when pale was in.  I went to a store in a mall nearby and boy did I score!  They had silk asian parasols in every color imaginable.  I chose yellow because yellow makes me happy.  I loved the hot pink cherry blossoms on it and knew this was a good choice.  I can not wait for Saturday for the girls to try this out!  I hope the sun is out so we get some light playing through the silk.

 

One comment on “Umbrella”

  1. Great lines! Good luck with the photo shoots!


Leave a Reply

