Blue

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 07 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Animals, Creative, Random

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.79
Focal Length:21mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/249 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

I absolutely love this day every year.  We get a whole extra hour!  My kids woke up today after their normal number of hours sleeping, which with the time change, would mean

Photo blog day eighty-six, November 7, 2010

I was up at 5:45.  I cannot even believe how productive we were today.  Cleaned the house, grocery shopping, time to make lasagna and rice krispie treats, laundry, play with the kids, play the new x-box, read my favorite photography blogs, and get back to the “junkyard”!   After what I saw yesterday I think I found my new photo playground.  I absolutely loved the color of this horse trailer, the way the Blue pops agains the rust and the green of the pine trees.  I have been wanting to try HDR photography for a little while although I’m hestitant to use it to the extreme.  I took three images of this trailer at different exposures and the program I have basically layers the photos together so you get a high dynamic range of shadows and tones.  I am thrilled with the way it came out and this is certainly going to change how I view “junk” from now on!

3 comments on “Blue”

  1. The intense blue is just fabulous! I love the contrast with the rusts and greens. The “junkyard” seems to be a treasure trove just waiting to be photographed! I cannot believe all the “stuff” your grandfather-in-law has stored (?!) there.

    • Thanks Paige! The amazing thing is, the van and the horse trailer are only the tip of the iceberg! There is no end to the amount of stuff over there. Definitely makes for some interesting walks in the woods!

  2. Great color! If it had a face on it, it would look like a storybook character ready to speak and act!


Leave a Reply

