Van

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 06 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Random, Transportation

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:23mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day eighty-five, November 6, 2010

This van ain’t goin’ nowhere.  This van belongs to my husband’s grandfather.  Walking around this man’s property you can literally piece together his life from farm equipment to reminents of buildings he owned earlier in life.  When I started this blog my husband said “If you ever get bored just walk across the street to Gramp’s junkyard”.  He was not wrong.  So many interesting things to see.  This van has been parked here for who knows how long.   Pretty neat.

2 comments on “Van”

  1. […] coming louder so I thought I should call the trip short and head back. I passed by the farm van [click here] and noticed that the patina looked a little more progressed since I last saw it in November. This […]

  2. I’d say your right it’s not going anywhere .


Leave a Reply

