Las Vegas

By: Jconnphoto

Nov 02 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Architecture, Night

3 Comments

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day eighty one, November 2, 2010

Nineteen thousand six hundred and ninety seven. 

That is the total number of images on my macbook and on the new storage drive my husband bought for me.  I think I might go buy a lottery ticket tomorrow using those numbers.  Isn’t that just ridiculous?  I have been trudging through these images trying to put together samples for people who want to see more of my work.  We are in the process of revamping my online strategy and presence and this includes coming up with a new website look.  Which also includes putting more content up.  Stay with me over the next few months and you can witness the insanity that comes along with developing a business.  In the meantime, instead of taking new images today I am posting one from the “archives”.  This is the Strip in Las Vegas (in case you didn’t already know!) and I had a wonderful opportunity to take a work/vacation there this past May.  My husband and I were able to coordinate work projects so that we were both in Las Vegas at the same time.  I spent most of the time taking photos but who wouldn’t?  Las Vegas is like one giant photo studio.

3 comments on “Las Vegas”

  1. I love Vegas. It is like my second home… When I can get there. Havent been there since I got married. Going to take the boys to the Monster Jam World Finals there in a few years. That a good excuse… I’m doing it for the kids.

  2. I’m surprised at the lack of cars in this picture. That’s what i take from it! You think packed with people yet it looks almost deserted!

  3. […] Las Vegas November 2010 2 comments 5 […]


Leave a Reply

