Tutu

By: Jconnphoto

Oct 30 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Kids

2 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day seventy eight, October 30, 2010

A friend recently had some family pictures taken and in a few of them her 7 month old daughter was featured wearing an adorable tutu.  I have a tutu for my daughter but it was nowhere near as fancy.  Yesterday I was at a store that buys and sells all things related to kids.  I came across this adorable tutu and knew I had to have it for my daughter.  I put it on her today and she hammed it up.  This is the first time I ever put anything so girly on my daughter.  Yes, she has worn dresses and barrettes and cute little shoes, but nothing as sweet at this.  She spent about an hour just walking, crawling and admiring how the skirt looked and felt.  It was fun.  But alas, this is not a play outfit and I had to change her.  She shrieked when I took the skirt off her but I promised we would put it on another day and she calmed down.  Sweet little child.

2 comments on “Tutu”

  1. Great lighting…a future ballerina??

  2. Maybe Santa will bring her one to play in … Grama knows just the place to find one!


Leave a Reply

