Chickens

By: Jconnphoto

Oct 22 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Animals

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day seventy, October 22, 2010

So a couple posts ago I mentioned I have chickens.  A friend said they were surprised I hadn’t posted an image of the Chickens yet and I was surprised I hadn’t thought of it!  I spend all day every day obsessing about photography and blog pics (after I make sure I do my duty as a stellar mother/wife/employee/insert-role-here).  So here are the girls, fighting as most sisters do.  They are funny little hens.  I have to say, when my husband said he wanted to get chickens I responded (after wiping up the coffee that I had spit out trying to laugh at the comment) WHY?  Well, long story short we got some, we lost some, we got some more.  We have 3 hens and their purpose is, eggs, of course, and to eat bugs (remember how much I can’t stand bugs?).  We did have a rooster but last June I couldn’t take be woken up at all hours of the night (they don’t crow JUST at dawn) and I re-homed him to a farm in Granby whose rooster had just gotten taken by a hawk. Country life is tougher than it seems!!  All in all though I’m happy we did the “chicken thing” and have this experience.

2 comments on “Chickens”

  1. haha, love it!! thanks for satisfying my chicken blog request. : )

  2. mmmm…chicken


Leave a Reply

