Lake

By: Jconnphoto

Oct 17 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Nature, Season

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:17mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day sixty five, October 17, 2010

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:  I. Am. Not. A. Morning. Person.  It’s unfortunate that the best light of the day for photography is either in the morning or evening and there’s a lot of harsh light in between.  Early morning photos always fascinate me because I know how hard it is to get up early.  My photo club did another photo walk today at Quabbin Reservoir (click for more info).  The meet time was 7 AM.  It takes me 40 minutes to get there which, including a pit stop for… you guessed it, COFFEE, that would mean I would need to leave just after 6 AM which means I would need to wake up no later than 5:40 AM and that is pretty much nearly impossible for me.  Factor in a 16 month old baby cutting bottom molars who woke no less than 4 times the night before, and a husband coming home from a gig at 3 AM (he’s a singer in a rock band, sigh, batting eyelashes).  Most people would just say forget it, nobody was depending on me showing up and there was no spectacular weather occurrences going on.  Well, I made it, on time no less.  And guess what, that morning light did not disappoint!!  Proof that I need to start going to bed earlier so that I can enjoy more mornings like this one!

2 comments on “Lake”

  1. Nice reflection in the water! You are better than me getting up so early!
    Great photo!

  2. This is GORGEOUS! The reflection of the cloud formations are amazing. I’m so glad that you were able to get up early enough to get the morning light and take this beautiful photo to share with us.


Leave a Reply

