Apple Crisp

By: Jconnphoto

Oct 12 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Food

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day SIXTY, October 12, 2010

In a previous post I said that one of my favorite things about fall is apple cider donuts.  Well Apple Crisp comes a very close second.  And we’re talking photo finish.  The only reason it doesn’t beat the donuts is because I am picky about my Apple Crisp which means I have to make it myself which also means I don’t get it very often.  What am I  picky about?  Why do people insist on putting oats in the topping?  I like just the streusel style topping (butter, sugar, flour, oh, and more butter).  So today my kids and I busted out the apple peeler, corer, slicer (it’s not as easy as it sounds) and made this yummy tray of Apple Crisp.  De-li-cious.

2 comments on “Apple Crisp”

  1. Not only does it look good, it tastes good too.

  2. That looks like a “cooking magazine” picture, props and all!!! awesome


Leave a Reply

