Coffee

By: Jconnphoto

Oct 06 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Food

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:43mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

 

Photo blog day fifty four, October 6, 2010

I have many loves in my life; my kids, my husband, photography, and of course Coffee.  From that first sip in the morning to an iced one in the afternoon I could drink coffee all day long.  My obsession started as a teen when, in an attempt to solidify a rocky relationship with my father (what teen girl doesn’t have a rocky relationship with their dad?) I took up drinking coffee so that I had an interest in common with him.  I soon learned that there was more than regular coffee and a love affair was born.  I love coffee so much that if it were a perfume, I would wear it.  There is a wonderful little Café across the street from where I work called Café du Jour.  I actually worked at this shop for a couple years while in college and many times imagined myself in the role of Rachel on Friends.  I dropped by today to grab a pound of Hazelnut (my favorite) and a hot cup to get me through the dreary afternoon.  Here are a couple fun trivia tidbits I found on the internet about coffee:

The New York Stock Exchange started out as a coffee house.

Coffee is not successful at sobering up a drunk person.

Coffee beans are not beans, but the pits of a fruit that resemble beans.

And my favorite although there were no instructions on how to make the prediction:

The bubbles in coffee can tell you what the day’s weather will be.

 

3 comments on “Coffee”

  1. I’m sipping my vanilla hazelnut as I read this. I too ‘heart’ coffee and i believe it was YOU that made me do so!!!

  2. Love the photo and the story! Oh, yes – love coffee, too…


Leave a Reply

