Fairgrounds

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 29 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Night

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:17mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day forty seven, September 29, 2010

Went to the Big E tonight with my best friend (I know, little old to be saying “best friend” but she is so there!).  We pretty much ate our way through the fair starting with fried cheese curds (yes, you read that right) and ending the night on a great note with cinnamon & sugar mini-donuts.  I took pictures of almost everything we ate thinking I would post the entire schmorgesborg which I may still do tomorrow depending on whether I survive my food hangover.  But my true intention was to photograph the Fairgrounds at night.  I did this last year at an amusement park in South Carolina and had so much fun I thought I’d do it again so you all can share in the joy!  I coaxed my friend into riding the Ferris Wheel with me (which moved a warp speed and didn’t really allow a time for slow shutter speeds, so much for the tripod I lugged around the entire night!).  But I got a couple great shots from the top, thanks again to my wonderful Canon 2.8 17-55 lens!!

Thank you Suzie Q for a wonderful girls night out!

4 comments on “Fairgrounds”

  1. my favorite so far!

  2. What a great night is right!

    Thank YOU Jess for a lovely evening 🙂

  3. I love, love, LOVE this photo!!! It’s really magical. You captured so beautifully the contrasts of light, darkness, and color. You have the ferris wheel at the top of the photo, slightly to the left, giving the picture height and “shape”. It’s stunning. Definitely my favorite up to this point!

  4. Must of been late … not too many thousands of people milling around!


Leave a Reply

