Lady in Red

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 27 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Random

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day forty five, September 27, 2010

I think I’ve mentioned before that a “photo of the day” usually jumps out at me and makes me take it’s picture.  Today was pretty busy at work and I didn’t get a chance to get out at lunch like I usually do.  When I did leave it was just misting out and I thought I might get some neat images of puddles without getting drenched.  I walked around taking a couple and just wasn’t satisfied.  I was standing under an awning taking trying to get a picture of raindrops splashing in a puddle when a coworker walked past.  I joked with her about being “desperate” and as I turned to look at her I said to myself, that’s the image I want, the Lady in Red.   What jumped out at me was how vibrant everything was from her red jacket to her flower bag to her zebra umbrella, and how much a contrast it was to such a gloomy day.  I asked her to walk past me to and fro one time and she obligingly did so.  I was thrilled when I got home and loaded to the image to see that the colors I saw were as vibrant as I thought they would me.   Thank you SL for helping me out of a jam!

Leave a Reply

