Cider Donuts

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 26 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Food, Season

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day forty four, September 26, 2010

One of my favorite things about fall, by far, is fresh apple Cider Donuts.  I’m sure I could probably find them year round but I prefer to just wait for the right time of year.  Like having corned beef and cabbage any other time than St. Patricks day, or a Cadbury egg when it’s not Easter.. things just don’t taste the same when it’s not the right season.  It’s inherent in the season.  We went apple picking today which was the first time for my 3 & 1 year old.  It was an event, trust me.  But the first task on our list was to get Cider Donuts and eat them outside in the warm fall sun.  The donuts were still warm when I opened the wax bag and my son and I could not resist getting a bite or two in before I could even get the camera out.  Still, don’t they just look delicious!!

3 comments on “Cider Donuts”

  1. Love the photo and the story! I had never heard of cider donuts, but they sound yummy. Are the donuts a specialty of the area in which you live?

    • I suppose cider donuts must be a New England thing since apples are so much a part of things here. They are just donuts made with apple cider. If you are ever in MA get in touch and we’ll go scouting for some! Headed to the Big E (Eastern States Exposition which is a pretty big deal around here) and plan to have some more New England fun. Thanks again for your comments!

  2. My mouth is watering. I think this is the time of year I miss New England the most.


Leave a Reply

