Raindrops on Roses

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 24 2010

Tags: ,

Category: Creative, Nature

1 Comment

Aperture:f/14
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day forty two, September 24, 2010

Alright, I know what you’re thinking… we haven’t seen a drop of rain in a couple weeks since we had that 20 minute shower a couple weeks ago.  Well last night, under the light of the full moon I did my rain dance.  Complete with chanting, and drums.  Now wait, you won’t believe this, but it RAINED in my yard today!!  Yup, just in my yard.. boy do I have pull with the Gods!  As soon as that first drop hit the ground I rain outside with these roses and my camera.  Just before the shower ended I was able to capture Raindrops on Roses.  I got this great one and then another close up.  Had trouble deciding which to post so if you want to see the close up click here.

Ok, Ok, in the interest of full disclosure it did not rain in my yard.  Well, unless you call the “shower” setting on the hose nozzle rain.  But it was fun to make up the story and imagine you guys picturing me chanting and stomping in prayer to the rain gods!

One comment on “Raindrops on Roses”

  1. Beautious …. reminds me of my “birthday” roses and makes me miss you more.


Leave a Reply

