Sunflower

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 12 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Creative

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day THIRTY! September 12, 2010

So today was one of those days you don’t really want to do anything.  It’s my last day before going back to work after a 17 day break and I just wasn’t feeling motivated to get out with my camera.  I made some tea this afternoon and took some neat shots of my husband pouring honey into the tea and had planned on posting that but then after dinner I was cleaning up and came across a kaleidoscope my son has been playing with.  I picked it up and starting looking through it at different things.  Then I said to myself “I wonder if the camera can see through this?”  I put it up to the lens and sure enough I could see a version of what my eye can see.  I snapped off a few shots of a Sunflower using my 50 mm lens on manual focus, I also used my hot-shoe flash because I lost a couple stops of light through the kaleidoscope plastic.  I loaded the images and as I was looking at them they reminded me very much of some images I saw at an impressionistic photography seminar I went to this summer.   I think this is pretty neat, how about you?

Leave a Reply

