Dandelion

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 11 2010

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day twenty-nine, September 11, 2010

Today is the 9th anniversary of the most tragic day I hope I ever live to see.  We had a Simple Day at home of cleaning and recovering from vacation.  Throughout the day my thoughts occasionally touched on that day in 2001 when so many lives were changed forever and I was thankful that I can still have just a simple day at home.  We brought the kids to a playground for some fun before dinner and I spotted this Dandelion growing tall above the mowed field.  I took a couple shots and my son came and plucked the flower before I could finish.  I was upset at first wishing he hadn’t picked the flower before I was finished but as I lowered the camera and watched him try to blow the flower into the wind I realized it didn’t matter.  What matters is just enjoying life as it is and loving my children the way they are because you cannot predict the future.

Leave a Reply

