Fireworks

By: Jconnphoto

Sep 01 2010

Tags: , ,

Category: Night

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:640
Shutter:2.5 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day nineteen, September 1, 2010

For the past 3 years I have been attempting to photograph fireworks and for various reasons have not been successful.  We missed the 4th of July Fireworks this year but had another chance to see and photograph a display last night.  I got there about 4o minutes early to set up my tripod and get a good vantage point where I could see the fireworks and the lights from the businesses, and also make sure no one would be standing in front of me.  It was really difficult for me to get the exposure right and time the shutter so I could capture the whole firework.  Out of about 100 images I got about 5 I was happy with.  Unfortunately there is a lot of smoke in most of them.  I will keep trying over the years and maybe one day I’ll get one of those frame filling, color saturated images I can put up on my wall.

Leave a Reply

