Summer’s end

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 24 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Season

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day eleven, August 24, 2010

I woke up this morning and realized it’s almost September.  That dreaded month when we all know summer is over and we have to go back to school.  Well, my school days are long behind me but that feeling will probably never leave me.  Sure, there will be plenty more days warm enough to go swimming or wear shorts.  The nights will be cool and perfect for sleeping. The barbecues will be fired up for Labor Day and the Coronas will still be kissing the limes.  Yet, my brain and my body are telling me summer has come to an end.  With the weather so cool and dreary the last couple days it has enforced this instinct.  Driving out to do errands after dinner tonight I saw this tree like a beacon on the edge the still green fields behind a farm.  It’s golden color stood out so starkly I stopped the car and went over to take some pictures.  My camera and lens earned their money with this shot because the wind was blowing so hard and not letting up I didn’t think I could focus on the leaves.  Thank you Image Stabilizer!

Leave a Reply

