Airshow 2010

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 22 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: Transportation

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day nine, August 22, 2010

Braved the rain today to go to the Airshow 2010 at Barnes AFB in Westfield, MA.  We chose the worst day to go as far as weather but there weren’t any crowds.  Unfortunately the rain kept my camera secured neatly in my backpack with my raincoat over it.  Managed to take it out for about 5 minutes as the rain let up to a drizzle and my husband so kindly held the umbrella over me.  We lucked out because just as I got the lens mounted to the camera this A-10 bombers came in for a quick show.  Got a laugh out of my husband when after the “explosion” I said “I didn’t see any bombs drop from the plane?!”  Guess I haven’t been to enough airshows, or I’m just blond.  Either way he thought it was pretty funny that I thought I would actually see bombs come out of the plane.  Hey, c’mon, I’m just a girl.

Leave a Reply

