Jiminy Cricket!

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 21 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:90mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day eight, August 21, 2010

Sometimes a photo op stares you in the face, or over your shoulder.  Big time allergies today.  Barely functional.  So that means no insightful messages or soapbox statements.   Only left the house for a quick walk with the kids after dinner to try out our new excursion wagon (new to us).  This afternoon in the midst of all the sneezing I was attempting to free up some space on my hard drive by deleting images.  Also spent some time reviewing the drastic changes that will be taking place in our health insurance next year.  After sitting there for a little while I looked up at the sliding glass door and this grasshopper was stuck to the glass, just watching.  My husband had noticed him about half an hour earlier.  He was there for so long I actually started talking to him and wondering what in the world Tylenol puts in their allergy pills!  So of course I whipped out the camera and started shooting.  No lie, this thing started posing for me!  I started far back and slowly moved in and he just pretty much invited me to come closer.  I got braver and went out side to shoot him without the glass blocking me.  He continued to preen.  It was hilarious and made my afternoon.  I have to say this is the first, and probably only, time I’ve ever been this close to a grasshopper.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

