O, every where I look is O

By: Jconnphoto

Aug 17 2010

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:37mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Photo blog day four, August 17, 2010

Today was a day with the kids.  Brought them to Forest Park in Springfield planning to go to the Zoo at Forest Park.  We have a season pass to the zoo and get there about twice a month. However, once we got there we saw three school buses and no less than 200 children swarming into the zoo.  Off we went to a quieter area of the park that has an older playground.  The kids had a great time playing and squealing.  Of course I had my camera and was looking around for shots.  I was helping my son play on the rings and talking to my friend when I realized every where I turned I saw circles, O’s for that matter.  The playground has a tic-tac-to game and all the blocks were spun to O.  Grabbed this shot and was surprised how much more emphasis black and white put on the lines and circles.  I hate to turn photos to black and white when the colors out of this lens pop but sometimes it’s worth the change.

3 comments on “O, every where I look is O”

  1. As you know, also not a black and white fan but “love” this shot 🙂

  2. This is a great shot. I think that for this the black and white was probably the best way to go so that the colors wouldn’t get in the way of the “O” repetition.

  3. Great capture Jess!!


Leave a Reply

